John XXIII College was founded on the Ignatian values of the Jesuit and Loreto traditions, and we live those values every day.  Bringing together Loreto College and St Louis School for Boys in 1977, John XXIII College continued the spirituality, traditions and educational philosophy of those two long-established schools. 

John XXIII College is immensely proud of the Loreto heritage.  Loreto Past Pupils' Association (LPPA) has been significant in Western Australia since Loreto opened in 1897.  LPPA continues to support both John XXIII College and Loreto Nedlands through their student awards  - the Mother John Music Awards; Anita Le Tessier Speech Award and the Loreto Past Pupils' Association Award.  

The Loreto Past Pupils' Association Award is awarded to a Year 11 student who has displayed a high level of involvement, leadership, effort in study, service, willingness and for being a positive influence in the life of the College Community.

Recipients include:

  • Amy-Louise Evans (1998). First recipient of the LPPA Award
  • Caitlin Cawdry Skead (2018).  Click here to read Caitlin's reflection 
  • Jasmin Collins (2019). Click here to read Jasmin's reflection here.  
  • Madison Gunasekera (2020).

The bond among the Loreto alumni continues to be strong today.  The peer year reunions are well attended, as is the Annual Mass of Remembrance and Morning Tea in November each year.  Details of these can be found on our Events page, or email for reunion information.

If you would like further information about LPPA, please contact Liz Prendergast (President) on 0412 642 256 or